Kconnect 10th Anniversary & Jindo Tales Celebration

Were you ever a part of Kconnect in San Diego as a magazine writer, event volunteer, or simply just as friends with the cool Korean-culture enthusiasts that we were? (and still are, right?!)

It has been 10 years since Kconnect.org had its first blog post entry. Can you believe it?! It had been a while since we have had any activities as “Kconnect”, but I wanted to take this opportunity to celebrate all the memories we have made and the friendship that we still have.

Even if you were not a part of the group for a long time, please come in to say hello! We will also be celebrating the book series “Jindo Tales” by Helen T. Kim. She has a new edition of her Jindo and the Moon book, and will do a brief read-aloud of it, too!

So please RSVP by using the Google form below! I will email you the Zoom link about 24 hours before our meet-up. Hope to see you there!

7-8pm PST / 10-11pm EST / 11am-12pm on Fri, Jan 29 in Singapore and 12-1pm in South Korea

Click here for RSVP form

(If you don’t receive a Zoom link via email about a day before we meet, email me @ shimjini@gmail.com )